I can never write “can ride a bicycle” in my CV

The whole of Vietnam must be laughing at me right now.

I don’t know how to ride a bike. So sue me for not having that life skill.

I see my doom for the rest of the year if I don’t try to learn how to get along with the bicycle lent to me by VFEJ. I also see my doom if I don’t learn how to deal with the traffic here.

Maybe I should ask someone to teach me how to ride my bicycle. And in a romantic, cheesy, comedic kind of way.

I’m such a shame. I’m 22 and I don’t know how to ride a bike. Even a Vietnamese fetus can ride a bike.

Do I need to purchase a life upgrade? An extra memory for my brain to store all bicycle skills?

Clearly, I experienced nightmare earlier this afternoon when I walked from the VFEJ office to my house. And with a bike.

Ambisyosa pa kaayo ko to dream of buying an iPod dock for my bike. Haha

Leave a comment